Our Staff

Leadership Team

Susan Wood - Principal - swood@maeroa.school.nz

Amanda Taylor - Deputy Principal - ataylor@maeroa.school.nz
Charles Hume - Deputy Principal - chume@maeroa.school.nz

 

Teaching Teams

Our classes are grouped into teams and each of these teams is known by the name of a tree. These teams support students: 

  • Allowing students to be taught and well known within a small team

  • Providing a sense of belonging within a smaller group

  • Working together in a range of academic and sporting endeavours

  • Having a lead teacher who can offer another level of support

  • Allowing teachers to plan together in a small group to meet student needs

Classroom Teachers

Kauri
Room 1 - Lizzy Mackenzielmackenzie@maeroa.school.nz
Room 2 - Julie Yeoman - jyeoman@maeroa.school.nz
Room 3 - Yubin Han - yhan@maeroa.school.nz

Room 25 - Raewyn Hollinger - Rhollinger@maeroa.school.nz

Manuka
Room 4 - Dan Chapman - dchapman@maeroa.school.nz
Room 5 - Mel Rye - mrye@maeroa.school.nz
Room 6 - Te Atawhai Whitiora - twhitiora@maeroa.school.nz

Kahikatea
Room 7 - Maraina Popham - mapopham@maeroa.school.nz
Room 8 - Kassey Ridder - kridder@maeroa.school.nz
Room 9 - Emma Frew - efrew@maeroa.school.nz

Kowhai
Room 10 - Oriana Tauranga - otauranga@maeroa.school.nz
Room 23 - Melanie Wihongi Popham - mwihongipopham@maeroa.school.nz
Room 24 - Livia Tawake - lta@maeroa.school.nz

 

Tawa
Room 11 - Marcella Popham - mpopham@maeroa.school.nz
Room 12 - Shannon Mackey - smackay@maeroa.school.nz
Room 13 - Rau Aroha Turinui - rturinui@maeroa.school.nz
Room 14 - Te Rina Tupe - ttupe@maeroa.school.nz

Tanekaha
Room 15 - Jane Rushton - jrushton@maeroa.school.nz
Room 16 - Luz Rietbrock - lrietbrock@maeroa.school.nz
Room 17 - Sandra Carter - scarter@maeroa.school.nz
Room 18 - Robbie Mace - rmace@maeroa.school.nz

Nikau
Room 19 - Emma Scarle - escarle@maeroa.school.nz
Room 20 - Nicole Timms - ntimms@maeroa.school.nz
Room 21 - Antonia Timmings - atimmings@maeroa.school.nz
Room 22 - Karyn Grey - kgrey@maeroa.school.nz

Specialist Programmes

ICT - David Taylor - dtaylor@maeroa.school.nz
Explorations - Chris Sands - csands@maeroa.school.nz
Foods - Kay Johnstone - kjohnstone@maeroa.school.nz

Art - Michelle Libby - mlibby@maeroa.school.nz
Dance & Drama - Jemma Campbell - jcampbell@maeroa.school.nz
Music - Ant Hills - ahills@maeroa.school.nz

Administration Staff

Lee Whittaker - Principal's Secretary - lwhittaker@maeroa.school.nz
Nicky Hindrup - Receptionist
Robert Soar - Clerical Assistant
Carey Ann Ward - Attendance & Resource Manager

Learning Support

  • Maureen Agnew - magnew@maeroa.school.nz

  • Donna Mcleish - dmcleish@maeroa.school.nz

  • Sue Bleaken - sbleaken@maeroa.school.nz

  • Tina Scarborough - Librarian - tscarborough@maeroa.school.nz

Support Staff

  • Lynda Carthew                        

  • Paul Kane                                

  • Katrina Robinson                     

  • Marie Scott    

  • Cory Harper

  • Francie Gray

  • Sandra Piper

  • Hayley Stent

Property Staff