Our Staff

Leadership Team

Susan Wood - Principal - swood@maeroa.school.nz

Amanda Taylor - Deputy Principal - ataylor@maeroa.school.nz
Charles Hume - Deputy Principal - chume@maeroa.school.nz

 

Teaching Teams

Our classes are grouped into teams and each of these teams is known by the name of a tree. These teams support students: 

  • Allowing students to be taught and well known within a small team
  • Providing a sense of belonging within a smaller group
  • Working together in a range of academic and sporting endeavours
  • Having a lead teacher who can offer another level of support  
  • Allowing teachers to plan together in a small group to meet student needs

Classroom Teachers

Tanekaha
Room 1 - Ngaria Walker - nwalker@maeroa.school.nz
Room 1 - Rau Aroha Turinui - rturinui@maeroa.school.nz
Room 2 - Sandra Carter - scarter@maeroa.school.nz
Room 3 - Te Atawhai Whitiora - twhitiora@maeroa.school.nz

Nikau
Room 4 - Julie Yeoman - jyeoman@maeroa.school.nz
Room 5 - Emma Frew - efrew@maeroa.school.nz
Room 6 - Karyn Grey - kgrey@maeroa.school.nz
Room 7 - Mel Rye - mrye@maeroa.school.nz

Kahikatea
Room 8 - Colin Metcalfe - cmetcalfe@maeroa.school.nz
Room 9 - Kassey Downard - kdownard@maeroa.school.nz
Room 10 - Livia Tewake - ltawake@maeroa.school.nz
Room 23 - Oriana Tauranga - otauranga@maeroa.school.nz

 

 

Tawa
Room 11 - Marcella Popham - mpopham@maeroa.school.nz
Room 12 - Courtney Mace - cmace@maeroa.school.nz
Room 13 - Natalie Hewitt - nhewitt@maeroa.school.nz
Room 14 - Luz Rietbrock - lrietbrock@maeroa.school.nz

Kauri
Room 15 - Raewyn Hollinger - rhollinger@maeroa.school.nz
Room 16 - Dan Chapman - dchapman@maeroa.school.nz
Room 17 - Yubin Han - yhan@maeroa.school.nz
Room 18 - Emma Scarle - escarle@maeroa.school.nz

Kowhai
Room 19 - Toni Kerr - tkerr@maeroa.school.nz
Room 20 - Maureen Agnew - magnew@maeroa.school.nz
Room 21 - Regina Iwihora - riwihora@maeroa.school.nz
Room 22 - Melanie Wihongi-Popham - mwihongi-popham@maeroa.school.nz
Room 22 - Te Rina Tupe - ttupe@maeroa.school.nz

Specialist Programmes

Explorations - Jody Nixon - jnixon@maeroa.school.nz
Foods - Kay Johnstone - kjohnstone@maeroa.school.nz
ICT - David Taylor - dtaylor@maeroa.school.nz
Music - Ant Hills - ahills@maeroa.school.nz
Art - Michelle Libby - mlibby@maeroa.school.nz
Dance & Drama - Dionne Sasso - dsasso@maeroa.school.nz

Administration Staff

Lee Whittaker - Principal's Secretary - lwhittaker@maeroa.school.nz
Nicky Hindrup - Receptionist
Robert Soar - Clerical Assistant
Carey Ann Ward - Attendance & Resource Manager

Resource Teachers of Learning and Behaviour

Wendy Delich - wdelich@maeroa.school.nz
Shona Childs - schilds@maeroa.school.nz

Learning Support

Karen Handley - SENCO - khandley@maeroa.school.nz
Jodie Gill - Librarian - jgill@maeroa.school.nz
Colleen Law                             
Lynda Carthew                        
Paul Kane                                
Katrina Robinson                     
Marie Scott    
Cory Harper
Sarah Whitton
Francie Gray

Property Staff

Garry Spicer - Property Manager - gspicer@maeroa.school.nz
Lawrence Morse
Laima Lomas
Jo Bates
Rose Sim
Kay Spicer